Staff

Rev. Dr. Ray Litts

Rev. Dr. Ray Litts

Senior Pastor

Rev. Ray Litts is a graduate of Montana State Univ. and attended Erskine Seminary in Due West, South Carolina. He has held various leadership and Pastor positions in the Methodist Church throughout South Carolina most recently at St John’s Methodist in Aiken. Ray and his wife Martha have one son, Joseph.

(843) 884-9761

rlitts@hibbenumc.org

Rev. Walter Strawther

Rev. Walter Strawther

Associate Pastor

Rev. Walter Strawther is a native of Greenville, South Carolina, attended Winthrop University and earned a MAT in history from the Univ. of South Carolina. He completed his seminary training at Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary in Columbia, SC in 2015 while serving as Pastor of Wesley UMC in Aiken. Walter and his wife Toni have two daughters, Maegan and Morgan.

(843) 884-9761

wstrawther@hibbenumc.org

Candace Dellinger

Candace Dellinger

Business Manager

(843) 884-9761

cdellinger@hibbenumc.org

Amy McCurley

Amy McCurley

Choir Director/Children's Ministry Director

(843) 884-9761

amccurley@hibbenumc.org

Kim Dowd

Kim Dowd

Preschool Director

(843) 216-8438

preschool@hibbenumc.org

Jessica Rodman

Administrative Assistant

(843) 884-9761

jrodman@hibbenumc.org

Jonathan Shettler

Jonathan Shettler

Youth Ministry Director

(843 ) 884-9761

jshettler@hibbenumc.org

Amanda Moore

Amanda Moore

Communitactions Coordinator

(843) 884-9761

amoore@hibbenumc.org

Julee Johnson

Julee Johnson

Nursery Coordinator

(843) 884-9761

Hope Lanier

Hope Lanier

Nursery Assistant

(843) 884-9761

Rodney Pendell

Rodney Pendell

Organist

(843) 884-9761

Committee Chairpersons

Church Council
Eric Shuler, Chairman
Stephenie Hewett, Secretary
Bill Yeager, Lay Leader

Staff/Parish Relations– Ted Summerford

Trustees– Mike Simms

Finance– Eric deJager

Treasurer– Lou Anderson

Financial Secretary– Craig Rhyne

Lay Members to Annual Conference– Emily Ghassemzadeh, June Bohac, Ron Bohac, Jimmy Roberts

Work Area Chairpersons

Missions– Debi Hand

Worship– Steve Bare

Family Ministries– Angie Bradham

Nurture & Membership Care– Mike Taylor

Children’s Coordinator– Margo Ristau

Older Adult Coordinator– Heidi Mortimer, Mike Taylor

Preschool Chair– Tom Cook

Church Librarian– Susan McSwain

Hibben Happenings